It’s a New Day

20130825-010239.jpg

According to “Wikipedia, Empty Nest Syndrome, is a feeling of grief and loneliness parents or guardians may feel when their children leave home…”

As a mother of seven children, about a year ago this month, August 2012, the last one of my children left the nest. “Oh boy,” I thought “woohoo…” I didn’t waste time changing the house around. Well my friends that lasted about two weeks. Then I began feeling so lost.

This past year has been a rough ride. Faced with a new identity, I was no longer such and suches “Mom”… but rather to my surprise I began to feel depressed and a loss of purpose. I began to question everything. Was my purpose here on earth over? I found myself over weight and didn’t even know the man I had been married to for the past years. Who was I? What do I like to do? Who are my friends? All of this was making me very sad and caused me to sink deeper and deeper into depression. Plus, my health was really taking a turn for the worst.

I was also dealing with anger and regrets. Questioning all my past and living in the land of “What If’s?” We’ll today is a NEW DAY, come take this journey with me. Learning who I am, and who you are. Discovering the NEW ME and the NEW YOU… Let’s make new discoveries together… New Looks, Make-Up, Hair, Food, Cooking Ideas, Dining Out Places, Exercise, Health… Let’s Try different weight loss programs and see which ones work the best. Travel Ideas and different ways of travel, maybe take a train ride? Most important learning how to let our Adult Children be just that, ADULTS, and much more!

I will be posting different videos from time to time. Send me your ideas, Make a Dream Board… Ready, Set, Let’s Just Do It!

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares The Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

One thought on “It’s a New Day

  1. Pingback: It’s a New Day | 50 Plus, Health, Beauty, Family...

Leave a Reply

